Monday, 1 September 2014

Government to increase DA by 7%

Govt to increase dearness allowance to 107 p.c

The Government is likely to approve a hike in dearness allowance (DA) to 107 per cent from the existing 100 per cent, benefiting around 30 lakh Centre’s employees and its 50 lakh pensioners including dependents.

“The average rate of retail inflation for industrial workers from July 1, 2013 to June 30, 2014 works out to be 7.25 per cent. Thus the Central government will hike dearness allowance for it employees by 7 per cent,” an official said.

He said the Finance Ministry will now put a Cabinet proposal for approval of 7 per cent DA hike from July 1 this year as the revised Consumer Price Index-Industrial Workers data for June was released by Labour Ministry on Saturday.

With increase in DA, the pensioners will also gain as the benefit provided to them as dearness relief will be hiked to 107 per cent of basic pay.

The previous UPA government had increased DA to 100 per cent from 90 per cent with effect from January 1, 2014, on February 28 on the basis of agreed formula for revision of the allowance.

However, the central government employees’ union is not very enthused by the 7 per cent hike in the dearness allowance as their long pending demand of merger of DA with basic pay has not been given heed by 7th Pay Commission and the government.

“The erosion of value of wages is unbearable at 50 per cent dearness allowance. Now it will be 107 per cent. It is high time to merge DA with basic pay to provide relief to employees,” Confederation of Central Government Employees’ President KKN Kutty told PTI.

“We had summited our memorandum in this regard to 7th Pay Commission. They forwarded it to Central Government. We have apprised about the issue to the newly elected NDA government.

But no decision has been taken so far,” he said.

With merger of DA with basic pay, the salary and allowances paid in proportion of basic pay are increased. As per earlier practise DA was merged with basic pay once it breached 50 per cent mark. But the 6th Pay Commission has disallowed that.

Source :

Friday, 15 August 2014


       AIPEU SAGAR wishes Happy Independence Day to everyone. Flag Hosting Ceremony completed at Sagar Cantt HO by Hon'ble SSPO's Shri K.S. Tomar. He emphasized on the motives and achievements of the Department and the developments, DOP is heading towards. A short speech was also delivered by Shri O.P.Chouhan ASPOs(T), Sagar Division, Sagar.

Sunday, 3 August 2014

Sagar Divisional Conference Photos

AIPEU SAGAR DIVISION BiAnnual Conference held on 27.07.2014

la?k dk vkBok¡ f}okf"kZd vf/kos’ku fn- 27-07-2014 dks Jh vkj-ds-feJk dh v/;{rk ,oa lkFkh th-,l-vfloky] çkarh; laj{kd rFkk lkFkh ,l-lh-tSu] çkarh; lfpo ds eq[; vkfrF; esa la?k ds çko/kkuksa ds rgr iw.kZr% oS/kkfud :i ls laiUu gqvk] ftlesa fuEufyf[kr inkf/kdkjh ,oa dk; lnL; laoZlEefr ls pqus x,A 
laHkkxh; v/;{k %    lkFkh vkj-ds-feJk] dk;kZy; lgk;d laHkkxh; dk;kZy;] lkxj
laHkkxh; mik/;{k %  1- lkFkh vkj-ih-'kekZ] Mhih,e] lkxj flVh ,eMhth
                     2- lkFkh vfuy JhokLro] Vªstjj] lkxj flVh ,eMhth
                     3- tksfxUnj flag jktiwr] ih,] caMk csybZ m-Mk-
laHkkxh; lfpo %    lkFkh vkj-ds-pkScs] dk;Zokgd ih-vkj-vkbZ-¼ih½] lkxj dS.V ç-Mk-
laHkkxh; lg lfpo % 1- lkFkh vuoj vgen] f’kdk;r fujh{kd] lkxj dS.V
                     2- lkFkh f’kojru ifudk] ih,] lkxj flVh ,eMhth
                     3- lkFkh x;k izlkn vfgjokj] ih,] lkxj dS.V
                     4- lkFkh vt; frokjh] flLVe eSustj] lkxj dS.V
laHkk- foRr lfpo % lkFkh edcwy vgen [kku] ,ih,e esy lkxj dS.V
lgk- foRr lfpo %  lkFkh tkosn fetkZ] ih, lkxj dS.V
laxBu lfpo       %      1- lkFkh tkxs’oj ;kno Mhih,e lkxj dS.V
                     2- lkFkh tkxs’oj ’kekZ] ih, lkxj dS.V
                     3- lkFkh izoh.k ihVj] ,lih,e lkxj ;wfuoflZVh
                     4- lkFkh lfpu pkSjfl;k] flLVe eSustj] lkxj dS.V
vads{kd %          lkFkh ch-ds-;kno] ys[kkiky lkxj dS.V
dk; lnL; % lkFkh ’;kedkar lSuh] lkFkh latho vfgjokj] lkFkh ,e-ds-’kekZ] lkFkh
jsokjke vfgjokj] lkFkh czts’k ejkoh] lkFkh ,e-dqtwj
                                    Jhefr t;arh tSu] Jhefr dY; vlsjdj] Jhefr fu’kk xkSM++A

Friday, 25 July 2014

CPMG MP Circle visited SAGAR Cantt HO on 25.07.2014

Hon'ble CPMG, MP Circle, Bhopal Miss Indu Gupta visited Sagar Cantt HO on 25.07.2014. SSPOs Sagar Division, Shri K.S. Tomar accompanied her during the visit. She gave some instructions on the Customer Service to the Postmaster regarding providing important information on display boards, counters, etc.
    She also planted "Ashok plant" in the garden of HO. Here are some pics of the same...

Tuesday, 22 July 2014

Govt. said Gramin Dak Sevaks are not regular Govt. Employees not eligible for PF, Pension Gratuity

Gramin Dak Sevaks are not regular Govt. Employees not eligible for PF, Pension Gratuity: Govt said in Lok Sabha in reply of undermentioned Lok Unstarred Question:-


ANSWERED ON 14.07.2014
Will the 

(a) whether the Gramin Dak Sewaks are not eligible for normal facilities like 
Provident Fund, Pension, Gratuity etc. like the other postmen in the country;

(b) if so, 
the details thereof and the reasons therefor; and

(c) the corrective steps taken/being taken by 
the Government in this regard?


(a) No, Madam, They are not eligible.

(b) Gramin Dak Sevaks are not regular govt. employees. They are part time workers and are governed by a separate set of Conduct and Engagement Rules. They do not form part of the regular civil service. They are engaged for only 3-5 hours daily work. It is mandatory for them to have an independent source of livelihood before being engaged as Gramin Dak Sewak. Hon’ble Supreme Court in the case of Union of India and Others vs. Kameshwar Prasad 1998 SCC (L&S) page 447 held that P&T Extra Departmental Agent (C&S) Rules, 1964 are a complete code governing service, conduct and disciplinary proceedings against Extra Departmental Agents [now called Gramin Dak Sevaks]. On discharge from service on attaining the age of 65 years or on death, Gramin Dak Sevaks [GDS] are paid Ex-Gratia Gratuity and Severance Amount as approved for them by the Cabinet.
The Ex-gratia Gratuity is paid at the rate of half months basic Time Related Continuity Allowance [TRCA] drawn immediately before discharge of service for each completed year of service subject to a maximum of Rs. 60000 or 16.5 months basic TRCA last drawn whichever is less. The minimum service prescribed for this is 10 years. In addition, Severance Amount is paid at the rate of Rs. 1500 for every completed year of service subject to a maximum of Rs. 60000. The Government has already introduced Service Discharge Benefit Scheme in lieu of severance amount scheme effective from 01.04.2011 for the benefit of Gramin Dak Sevaks on the basis of the New Pension Scheme (NPS), specifically NPS Lite Scheme launched by the Pension Fund Regulatory and Development Authority (PFRDA). Under this scheme, the Government as well as Gramin Dak Sevaks concerned now contributes @ Rs. 200/- per month.
(c) Does not arise in view of reply to (b) above.